University Post
University of Copenhagen
Independent of management


DHL winners finally on the ‘podium’

Two months after the event, the fastest University of Copenhagen team from this years DHL race received their medals at a recent ceremony. See photos from the event here

The University of Copenhagen runners were awarded medals for the DHL relay race, which takes place annually in August, at a recent ceremony.

The prize giving took place at the Institute of Food and Resource Economics at the Faculty of Life Sciences, where the winning team members are employed.

At the ceremony, the five medal winners vowed to defend the title in 2011.

See pictures from the event here.

The names of the prizewinners are:

Andreas Kamp (on behalf of Stuart Wright)
Jesper Nielsen
Mikkel Bojesen
Mads Boesen
Thomas Thøgersen

The next DHL race will take place on 29 August 2011.

Stay in the know about news and events happening in Copenhagen by signing up for the University Post’s weekly newsletter here.