University Post
University of Copenhagen
Independent of management


Copenhagen Competition finalists selected - teams battle in last round

Winners will be found Tuesday, after final round. Ceremony will include Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmidt

It will be the University of Jerusalem, the University of Copenhagen, the National University of Singapore and the Australian National University that will face each other off in the international law moot Copenhagen Competition Tuesday.

This is clear after the teams were selected following the first rounds of negotiation, reports the Copenhagen Competition facebook page Monday night. The finals take place Tuesday morning.

The four teams were selected by a jury composed of a legal expert, a top negotiator and a science expert.

Awards ceremony will include Helle

The Copenhagen Competition, hosted by the University of Copenhagen, gathers seven different teams from all the continents, this year to negotiate an agreement liberalizing the trade of one green energy technology. The winners will be announced by the Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmidt.

The UCPH team is composed of two law students, Amanda Elizabeth Rischel and Sebastian Meyer Peters, and a Forest and Nature management student, Helge Raakjær Frost.

The University Post will be following the competition closely.

You can follow the competition on the Copenhagen Competition facebook page here.

Like us on Facebook for features, guides and tips on upcoming events. Follow us on Twitter for links to other Copenhagen academia news stories. Sign up for the University Post weekly newsletter here.