Københavns Universitet
Uafhængig af ledelsen


Danish RNA Society's 6th Annual Meeting on RNA: from basic research to industrial applications

Konference — The main event of the Danish RNA Society each year is the annual meeting. At the annual meeting researchers from academia and industry are meeting and getting updated on that is going on in the RNA-field internationally as well as in the Danish industry. Students will also be given the possibility to present their research (short talks selected from poster abstracts).


Date & Time:

Online Event

Hosted by:
Danish RNA Society



Danish RNA Society’s 6th Annual Meeting on RNA: From basic research to industrial applications will this year be held as an online event. The event will still include both lectures and poster sessions to maximise the interaction between the participants.


  • Opens July 8, 2021 via our sponsored page at Nemtilmeld. Here you will be able to pay by credit card or have an EAN-invoice sent to your institution.
  • Closes September 26, 2021
  • Submission of poster abstracts closes on September 17, 2021. Those selected from the abstract for short talks will be informed a quickly as possible after this date.

Preliminary Programme

10:00 – 10:05     Welcome and introduction by Torben Heick Jensen

Session 1: Chairperson: Sebastian Marquardt

10:05 – 10:55     EMBO YOUNG INVESTIGATOR LECTURE by Igor Ulitsky

10:55 – 11:20     TBC

11:20 – 11:50     3 talks selected from poster presentations

11:50 – 13:00     Lunch break / Networking

12:00 – 13:00    Danish RNA Society General Assembly

Session 2: Chairperson: Asli Silahtaroglu

13:00 – 13:50     Keynote by Jane Mellor

13:50 – 14:15     Jesper Svejstrup

14:15 – 14:20     Short break

14:20 – 15:45     Poster presentations (Breakout rooms)

15:45 – 16:00     Coffee Break on your own!

Session 3: Chairperson: Jan Gorodkin

16:00 – 16:25    Invited talk by Birgitte Kallipolitis

16:25 – 17:15     Keynote by John Rinn

17:15 – 17:25     Poster price winner announcement and closing remarks by Sebastian                                       Marquart and Jan Gorodkin